Cambridge Technical's

Cambridge Technical’s have been developed by building on links with the University of Cambridge and the Cambridge Approach to assessment and its reputation for offering creative and inspiring vocational qualifications.

The Cambridge Technical’s in ICT is offered in Both Years 12 and 13. Students who chose to study the Cambridge Technical’s in Year 12 will gain an AS qualification at the end of the year upon successful completion of the following units:

Unit 1 – Communication and Employability Skills for ICT
Unit 2 – Information Systems
Unit 19 – Spreadsheets

The Cambridge Technical’s in ICT will be offered to Year 13 students who have successfully completed the AS units. The additional units they will study in Year 13 are:

Unit 09 – Project Planning
Unit 12 – Website Production
Unit 29 – The business Environment

Students will be grades either a Pass, Merit, Distinction or Distinction* and each grade will have corresponding UCAS points attached.

More information on each of these units and the Cambridge Technical’s qualification can be found by clicking on the following link.